Board Of Trustees

The Board is committed to providing an exceptional learning experience for our students.

We welcome comments and involvement from the community in carrying out our duties.

Please feel free to contact any of us with your comments or concerns.

Included on this page are links to pertinent policies from the “District Policy Book” for your convenience. There is a copy of the “District Policy Book” at the school for public use.

Regular Meetings:

The Board holds regularly scheduled meetings on the first Tuesday of the month at 4 pm in the school building. Changes to the regular schedule will be posted at the school advising of the rescheduled date and/or time.


Elementary School District #22 is a third class district and as such, has three Board Members.

Current Trustees:

Christopher Kautz- Chair

Chad Strean – Trustee

Isaac Arms – Trustee


Matt Henry – County Superintendent of Schools (582-3090)
Sharon Roe- District Clerk

Please send official Board correspondence to:

Cottonwood School Board of Trustees
C/O Sharon Roe

13233 Cottonwood Rd.

Bozeman, MT 59718

Links to Policies:

1100 – Legal Status Organization and Operation

1105 – Membership, Election and Resignation

1240 – Duties of Individual Trustees

1260 – Duties of the Board Page 1 Page 2

1310 – Adoption and Amendment of Policies

1400 – Meetings

1420 – Meeting Procedure, Agenda, Quorum and Conduct Page 1 Page 2

1441 – Audience Participation

1450 – Minutes, Records and Record Management

1514 – Philosophy and Mission Statement

3112 – Out of District Admission Policy

Appendix 1A – Code of Ethics for School Board Members

Comments are closed.